Pro football hall of fame’s  (HOF) 2015 class will be named January 31 in Phoenix, host of Super Bowl XLIX, as part of the “NFL Honors” television program where the Associated Press presents its eight individual NFL awards.

Reduced to a list of 18 finalists just this past week, it is comprised of 15 individuals from the modern era, one senior nominee and two contributors according to a Fox Sports report. Each finalist has to receive a minimum of 80 percent of the votes from the 46-member selection committee to be elected to the Canton, Ohio-based HOF where the induction ceremonies will take place in August.

Modern day finalists:
Junior Seau, linebacker; 1st year on ballot
Kurt Warner, quarterback; 1st year on ballot
Orlando Pace, offensive tackle; 1st year on ballot
Morten Andersen, kicker; 3rd year on ballot
Jerome Bettis, running back; 5th year on ballotnfl hall-of-fame-ring
Tim Brown, wide receiver; 6th year on ballot
Don Coryell, coach; 28th year on ballot
Terrell Davis, running back; 9th year on ballot
Tony Dungy, coach; 2nd year on ballot
Kevin Greene, linebacker-defensive end; 11th year on ballot
Charles Haley, linebacker-defensive end; 11th year on ballot
Marvin Harrison, wide receiver; 2nd year on ballot
Jimmy Johnson, coach; 16th year on ballot
John Lynch, safety; 3rd year on ballot
Will Shields, guard; 4th year on ballot

Senior finalist is Mick Tingelhoff, retired center for the Vikings.

Special contributors are the “architects” of the Super Bowl, executives Bill Polian and Ron Wolf.

Powered by Compete partner, outBOARD Ski Week.  Please visit their website at

[adrotate banner=”45″]