For the third time in six years, the Chicago Blackhawks are bringing home the 35-pound Stanley Cup by beating the Tampa Bay Lightning 2-0 in the last game of a well-fought six-game series.

This win is perhaps more sweet for Blackhawks players and fans because it’s the first time they’ve won it in Chicago since 1938 – for you history buffs, that’s during President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s second term in office! Their other two cup wins were 2010 in Philadelphia and 2013 in Boston.

Unanimous winner of the Conn Smythe Trophy for most valuable postseason player was Blackhawks defenseman Duncan Keith, the first defender to win the award since 2007. Keith, who had more than 700 minutes on the ice said, “It’s unbelievable how close the series was, how one little mistake can make the difference.”

For all the details from the hometown perspective, go to


Powered by Compete partner, RAM Racing.

[adrotate banner=”58″]



[adrotate banner=”53″]